Our Most Precious Resource is Our People.

Need to contact a member of the UK CAER team? Peruse our employee directory to find their contact information or learn more about our expertise. We look forward to working with you.



Biofuels and Environmental Catalysis
Materials Technologies
Clean Fuels and Chemicals
Organic Electronics
Power Generation


  • Gregory Copley
    Gregory Copley Program Coordinator II
  • Courtney McCarthy Assistant Director for Facilities and Operations
  • Austin McKinney
    Austin McKinney Senior Communications Officer
  • Shiela Medina
    Shiela Medina Assistant Director for External Affairs and Development
  • David Melanson Assistant Director for External Affairs and Development
  • Jeff Mossey
    Jeff Mossey Program Manager - KY NSF EPSCoR
  • Thomas Pinkerton
    Thomas Pinkerton Multimedia Specialist


  • Don Challman Policy, Management and Budget Senior Director Assistant
  • Heather Hacker
    Heather Hacker Administrative Staff Officer
  • Tamela McIntosh
    Tamela McIntosh Administrative Staff Officer


  • Lamont Bond
    Lamont Bond Maintenance Mechanic III
  • Ruthann Chaplin
    Ruthann Chaplin Environmental Specialist III
  • Shelley Hopps
    Shelley Hopps Analytical Services Manager
  • Allen Howard
    Allen Howard Maintenance Superintendent I
  • Nick Jackson
    Nick Jackson Maintenance Mechanic III
  • Juliana Jimenez
    Juliana Jimenez Custodial Worker I
  • Kim Knorr
    Kim Knorr IS Technical Support Specialist III
  • Scott Lambert
    Scott Lambert Information Technology Manager II
  • Antonio McPherson
    Antonio McPherson Custodial Worker I
  • Kevin Owsley
    Kevin Owsley Custodial Worker I
  • Wayne Pettit
    Wayne Pettit Maintenance Mechanic II
  • Rodney Sellers
    Rodney Sellers Server Administrator / Programmer I
  • Ruth Wiley
    Ruth Wiley Administrative Support Associate

Materials Technologies

  • Matt Weisenberger
    Matt Weisenberger Associate Director
  • Tom Robl
    Tom Robl Associate Director
  • Jordan Burgess
    Jordan Burgess Research Engineer Assistant
  • John Craddock
    John Craddock Research Scientist Principle
  • Tristana Duvallet
    Tristana Duvallet Research Engineer Senior
  • David Eaton
    David Eaton Program Manager
  • Nik Hochstrasser
    Nik Hochstrasser Research Engineer Senior
  • Andrea Howard
    Andrea Howard Administrative Support Associate
  • Bob Jewell
    Bob Jewell Research Program Manager
  • Ashley Morris
    Ashley Morris Research Engineer Senior
  • Anne Oberlink
    Anne Oberlink Research Scientist Senior
  • John Wiseman
    John Wiseman Engineer Technician Associate

Clean Fuels & Chemicals

  • Burt Davis
    Burt Davis Associate Director
  • Leslie Hughes
    Leslie Hughes Administrative Research Assistant Principal
  • Muthu Kumaran Gnanamani
    Muthu Kumaran Gnanamani Research Scientist Senior
  • Wenping Ma
    Wenping Ma Research Engineer Senior
  • Dennis Sparks
    Dennis Sparks Research Engineer Associate

Organic Electronics

  • John Anthony
    John Anthony John C. Hubbard Professor of Chemistry
  • Chad Risko
    Chad Risko Assistant Professor

Power Generation

  • Kunlei Liu
    Kunlei Liu Associate Director
  • Keemia Abad
    Keemia Abad Research Scientist Associate
  • John Adams
    John Adams Engineer Tech Senior
  • Saloni Bhatnagar
    Saloni Bhatnagar Research Scientist Associate
  • Jacob Brumback
    Jacob Brumback Engineer Tech Associate
  • Jonathan Bryant
    Jonathan Bryant Research Scientist Associate
  • Landon Caudill
    Landon Caudill Engineering Tech
  • Zhen Fan
    Zhen Fan Research Engineer Principal
  • Reynolds Frimpong
    Reynolds Frimpong Research Engineer Senior
  • James Fussinger
    James Fussinger Engineer Tech Senior
  • Xin Gao
    Xin Gao Research Engineer Senior
  • Len Goodpaster
    Len Goodpaster Engineer Tech Lead
  • Otto Hoffmann
    Otto Hoffmann Engineer Tech Associate
  • Bradley Irvin
    Bradley Irvin Research Scientist Associate
  • Liang Kong
    Liang Kong Research Scientist Associate
  • James Landon
    James Landon Research Engineer Principal
  • Marshall Marcum
    Marshall Marcum Engineer Technician Associate
  • Naser Matin
    Naser Matin Research Scientist Senior
  • John Moffett
    John Moffett Senior Program Coordinator
  • Heather Nikolic
    Heather Nikolic Research Program Manager
  • Ayokunle Omosebi
    Ayokunle Omosebi Research Engineer Senior
  • Gwendella Pasley
    Gwendella Pasley Administrative Support Associate
  • Jonathan Pelgen
    Jonathan Pelgen Research Engineer Senior
  • Roger Perrone
    Roger Perrone Fabrication Services Coordinator
  • Andrew Placido
    Andrew Placido Research Engineer Senior
  • Lisa Richburg
    Lisa Richburg Cost Engineering Scheduler
  • Moushumi Sarma
    Moushumi Sarma Research Scientist Associate
  • Steve Summers
    Steve Summers Engineer Tech Associate
  • Jesse Thompson
    Jesse Thompson Research Program Manager
  • Amanda Warriner
    Amanda Warriner Research Engineer Associate
  • Leland Widger
    Leland Widger Research Scientist Associate

Rare Earth Elements

  • Jack Groppo
    Jack Groppo Research Professor
  • Jim Hower Research Professor
  • Darrell Taulbee
    Darrell Taulbee Research Program Manager

Up Next:


Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search